Springfield Symphony – Sentimental Sarabande

Springfield Symphony – Sentimental Sarabande

Event times

  • Saturday, January 15, 2022 - 7:30 PM

Event details

Gabriella Lena Frank - Coqueteosfrom Leyendas 

William Grant Still – Summerland 

Benjamin Britten – Simple Symphony 

Antonín Dvorák – Serenade for Winds 

We’ll start off 2022 with an intimate concert of romantic and soulful dances, including Gabriella Lena Frank’s flirtatious Coqueteos from Leyendas and William Grant Still’s transcendent and enchanting Summerland. The Springfield Symphony Symphony’s wind section will get a chance in the spotlight with Dvorák’s Serenade for Winds, and the string section is featured in Benjamin Britten’s playful Simple Symphony, full of dance motifs and charm.

PLEASE NOTE: HammonsHall.com and MissouriStateTix.com are the ONLY official online ticketing services for Juanita K. Hammons Hall for the Performing Arts events. Tickets sold online at any other web location may reflect inflated pricing and/or speculative seating options. Juanita K. Hammons Hall cannot assume responsibility for unauthorized ticket purchases.

Access complete show listing

Related links