Please note – The Springfield Symphony Board of Directors has voted to require masks for patrons, SSO staff, and musicians at Juanita K. Hammons Hall for the September 18 and October 9 concerts as well as the Spooky Symphony on October 29. The Symphony will continue to follow safety protocols backstage and in the front-of-house areas with patrons. This policy will be reviewed at the October 26 meeting of the SSO Board of Directors to determine upcoming concerts.

Event times

  • Saturday, October 9, 2021 - 7:30 PM

Event details

Samuel Coleridge-Taylor – Petite Suite de concert 

Antonin Dvorák – Slavonic Dances, Op. 46 

Sergei Prokofiev – Piano Concerto No. 2 

With 2021 Hellam Competition Winner Simon Karakulidi, Piano 

Don’t look at your feet! Enjoy an eclectic concert of orchestral and piano show-stoppers, including Dvorák’s high-spirited Slavonic Dances and Samuel Coleridge-Taylor’s lively Petite Suite de concert. We welcome to our stage 2021 Hellam Competition Winner Simon Karakulidi for Prokofiev’s astonishingly technical and enchanting Piano Concerto No. 2.

PLEASE NOTE: HammonsHall.com and MissouriStateTix.com are the ONLY official online ticketing services for Juanita K. Hammons Hall for the Performing Arts events. Tickets sold online at any other web location may reflect inflated pricing and/or speculative seating options. Juanita K. Hammons Hall cannot assume responsibility for unauthorized ticket purchases.

Access complete show listing

Related links